Minutes

Atlanta International Arbitration Society, Inc. Annual Board Meeting and Plenary Meeting January 13, 2022 – Hybrid

The annual meeting of the board of directors of AtlAS took place on January 13, 2022, with President Brent Clinkscale calling the meeting to order at 11:00 AM. It was followed by a plenary meeting and program. The meetings were hosted by King & Spalding and employed a hybrid format with some persons attending in person and some attending virtually. A list of persons attending is attached as Exhibit A. A note regarding votes and proxies are set forth in Exhibit B. The following actions/discussions took place. Including proxies, a quorum was present.

Annual Meeting

Treasurers Report

Kristen Bromberek, the Society's Treasurer, provided the report attached as Exhibit C. She advised that the society had cash on hand of \$57,413 after paying major expenses related to the annual lecture, the annual conference and GAR Live. She noted that the only outstanding amounts owed by the society were relatively small and related to the production of the 2022 desk book. On motion made and seconded the report was approved by unanimous vote.

Approval of Minutes/Actions of Executive Committee

On motion made and seconded, the minutes of the February 5, 2021 Annual Meeting were approved by unanimous vote. On motion made and seconded, the actions taken by the 2021 Executive Committee as reflected in its minutes dated April 30, 2021, June 11, 2021, July 13, 2021, July 23, 2021, August 19, 2021, August 23, 2021, September 3, 2021, October 14, 2021, October 21, 2021, November 11, 2021, December 17, 2021, and January 3, 2022, were approved by unanimous vote.

Nominations

On motion made and seconded, the following slate of officers, directors and members of the executive committee for 2021 were nominated and elected by unanimous vote.

Officers

Taking office on May 1, 2022:

Shelby Guilbert – President Rebecca Kolb – President Elect

Taking office immediately for one-year terms or until their successors are appointed:

Nancy Baughan – Vice President

Kristen Bromberek – Treasurer. Chris Campbell – Vice President. Shelby Grubbs – Secretary. Robbie Poplin – Vice President. Chris Smith – Vice President

Executive Committee

Taking office immediately for one-year terms:

Voting members:

Nancy Baughan Brent Clinkscale Kristen Bromberek Chris Campbell Shelby Grubbs Shelby Guilbert Rebecca Kolb Robbie Poplin Chris Smith

Ex officio/non-voting members:

Glenn Hendrix Ben Greer Brian White Kirk Watkins Joan Grafstein Whit Engle Andy Tuck

Board of Directors

Taking office immediately for one-year terms or until their successors are appointed:

New members of the board

Andrew Flake (Flake Law Firm)
Naana Frimpong (DLA Piper)
Kristi Harrington (Charleston Law School)
Chris Smith (King & Spalding)
Greg Smith (Smith Gambrel)
James Smith (EcoLabs)

Re-elected members of the board:

Linda Beyea (Am. Arb Assn)

Nancy Baughan (Parker Hudson)

William F. Brogdon (Brogdon Atty)

Kristen Bromberek (Alston & Bird)

Chris Campbell (Baker Hughes)

Brent Clinkscale (Clinkscale Global ADR)

Rebecca Davis (Seyfarth Shaw)

Mary Donovan (Mercer Law School)

Philip (Whit) Engle (Engle Law)

Jorge Fernandez (Pendleton Group)

Joan Grafstein (JAMS)

Ben Greer (Alston & Bird)

Shelby Grubbs (Grubbs ADR)

Shelby Guilbert ((McGuire Woods)

Glenn Hendrix (Arnall Golden)

Joyce Klemmer (JAMS)

Rebecca Kolb (Councill Gunnermann)

Kurt Lindquist (Cozen O'Connor)

Hillary Lukacs (Morris Manning)

Robbie Poplin (Kilpatrick Townsend)

Sarah Quinn (UGA Dean Rusk Int'l Law Ctr)

Peter Bowman Rutledge (UGA Law School)

Valerie Sanders (Eversheds)

Adwoa Seymour (Albertsons Cos)

John Sherrill (Seyfarth Shaw)

Christof Siefarth (Bodenheimer)

Chris Soffe (Gleeds)

Andy Tuck (Alston & Bird)

Kirk Watkins (Law Offices of Kirk Watkins)

Elihu Wolfe (Wolfe Law)

Stephen Wright (Taylor English)

Plenary Meeting

Dedication of Desk Book

Mr. Clinkscale invited Kirk Watkins to make an announcement regarding the desk book. Mr. Watkins noted that the Fifth Edition of the AtlAS Desk Book would be published shortly and was being dedicated to Shelby Guilbert. He mentioned Mr. Guilbert's efforts to improve the legal infrastructure in Georgia including the drafting, development and enactment of the Georgia International Commercial Arbitration Code (2012) and the Georgia Uniform Mediation Act (2021)

and his long service on the board. Mr. Guildbert graciously acknowledged and noted his appreciation for the dedication.

Program

Mr. Clinkscale invited Chris Smith to introduce the program. Mr. Smith introduced: Calvin Hamilton of Arbitra - <u>Arbitra CV - CH.pdf</u>, Sarah Lancaster of Arbitration Chambers - <u>Arbitration Chambers (arbchambers.com)</u> and Chaka Patterson of Alerity ADR - <u>Chaka Patterson - Alterity ADR</u> Each provided a brief history of their organization and outlined the services being provided. Questions concerning trends in a more virtual age, settlements, the demographics of tribunals, the use of tribunal secretaries and other matters were addressed. Materials regarding Arbitra are attached as Exhibit D. Information regarding Arbitration Chambers is linked here: https://arbchambers.com/about?lang=en A PowerPoint regarding Alterity is Exhibit E.

Adjournment

Mr. Clinkscale adjourned the meeting at 12:30 PM.

This 17th day of January 2022.

/s/ Shelby R. Grubbs, Secretary